What I Did Today

Today began slowly…very slowly. I was still in my  PJ’s at 10:00a.m. as I was talking with my Mom up in Michigan. We chatted about an hour and  after putting down the phone, picked it right up again and called my friend Bob, to see if he needed any help from me today.

He did.  So I showered and got dressed, made my bed and unplugged Scoot , ready to get going. We went down to Bob’s apartment and got the money from him for the items he needed at CVS and Publix.

Then after  dropping off the purchases at his apartment, came home and ate a light lunch. Scoot and I were off again, this time on the bus to northeast shopping area. I had  Actonel to pick up…yikes, that was an $85.00 ‘co-pay.’

I drove around the shopping center for a few minutes before my bus number 38 was due to arrive behind the shopping center. The driver recognized me and was great to see “Ruth” again. Then as we were going along the familiar route back to downtown, we stopped at the buildin where I was supposed to have moved to last Fall.

One of my many friends from there , Janet, was surp[rised to see me on the bus, too. 🙂 We chatted the rest of the way downtown, until we came to our stop.  I’m going to be putting in a new application for that apartment building this week sometime. Then I will be added to the waiting list.

2 thoughts on “What I Did Today

  1. Hi Judy ! Yes…that’s the way..keep busy,lol. Life goes by so fast too and I have’nt done my update for yesterday, May 11th ! Yes, it seems to be summer very early in alot of the states, but cooling off also………….Thankyou 🙂 I’m doing great ! It’s always fun to visit your cooking and baking blog!

Comment here

